Never stop learning - Chinese Corner

Date and time: 
Fri, 2016-07-08 14:30

Friday, July 08, 2016 Confucius Institute at the University of Nairobi ushered in an particular corner of Chinese, because the Chinese Corner was presented by local teachers. For local students, Chinese volunteer teachers, this is a very good chance to do teaching learning.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2019-07-31 10:12

VC visits the Chinese Choir in Central Conservatory of Music in China

Date and time: 
Sat, 2016-06-25 08:00

25th morning 2016, Prof. Peter Mbithi, VC University of Nairobi, accompanied by Guo Hong, the director of Confucius Institute, went to the Central Conservatory of Music in China to visit the Chinese Choir who are taking part in the “3rd Confucius Institute International Music Summer Camp and 1st Confucius Institute Art Festival”. 

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2019-06-30 19:42

Happy dragon boat festival--Teachers and students of CI had a happy Chinese corner

Date and time: 
Fri, 2016-06-10 15:22

10th of June, many students and teachers of confucious institute came to 213 for a special Chinese corner -- the dragon boat festival -- one of the three oldest chinese traditional festival in China.

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2019-06-30 15:22

The 15th "Chinese Bridge" Chinese Proficiency Competition for Foreign College Students

Date and time: 
Wed, 2016-06-08 17:02

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2019-06-30 17:02

Chinese makes a smile more heartwarming

Date and time: 
Fri, 2016-05-20 08:00

On May 20, 2016, the Confucius Institute at the University of Nairobi led Kenyan immigration staff do their internship at the Kenyan airport.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2021-06-30 16:46

UoN Student Wins Chinese Bridge Competition

Date and time: 
Mon, 2016-05-30 18:14

Ruth Kimani beat 15 contestants to clinch the top award including a one year scholarship to study in China.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2019-05-31 18:14

Visiting Mission from Counselors Office of the State Council paid a courtesy call to Confucius Institute at the University of Nairobi

Date and time: 
Mon, 2016-04-25 14:30

On April 25th 2016, seven people from the Counselors Office of the State Council visited Confucius Institute at the University of Nairobi (CIUON). Counselors Office of the State Council is under the direct control of State Council. Xu Lin, head of the Confucius Institute, is one of the Counselors.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2019-05-31 14:02

Confucius Institute at the University of Nairobi was invited to visit the UNEP and UN-HABITAT Headquarters

Date and time: 
Tue, 2016-04-26 09:00

On April 26th 2016, the Confucius Institute at the University of Nairobi, teachers and secretaries were invited to visit the UNEP and UN-HABITAT headquarters. The Guide from the UNEP and UN-HABITAT headquarters’ introduced the organization to us.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2019-05-31 13:58

Opening ceremony of Chinese training classes for Kenya immigration

Start Date: 
Tue, 2016-03-29 13:17 - Sun, 2019-03-31 13:17

Syndicate content